August 19, 2020 EUROoCS

Four new members added to EUROoCS Board


The EUROoCS members elected four additional Board members, that will expand the current Board from four to eight representatives. They are appointed from 10th of July 2020 for a period of six years.
During the annual EUROoCS conference, this year online, on 8 and 9 July 2020 the chair of EUROoCS, Christine Mummery, welcomed the elected members and expressed confidence in their added value to the Board and looks forward to their contribution to further professionalization of EUROoCS in the coming years.

The new EUROoCS Board members are:

Erika Györvary
Technology Coordinator & BD Life Sciences
CSEM, Neuchâtel, Switzerland

Torsten Mayr
Leader Workgroup Applied Sensors
Institute of Analytical Chemistry and Food Chemistry (ACFC)
Graz University of Technology
Graz, Austria

Andries van der Meer
Associate Professor/director Organ-on-Chip Center Twente
Faculty of Science and Technology
University of Twente
Enschede, the Netherlands

Marco Rasponi
Co-founder and President of Biomimx Srl
Assistant Professor Politecnico di Milano
Milan, Italy

Sharing knowledge: the latest news

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Would you like to stay updated about Organ-on-Chip topics? Subscribe to our newsletter and receive monthly updates about EURooCS and Organ-on-Chip.